Ladies Tee Off Sponsors

Special Thanks to our
GOLD STAR $600 Sponsors

The Pokorney Family Foundation
Avalon Golf & Country Club       Mel Grata Chevrolet-Toyota

Thanks to our Pin/Flag $250 Sponsors

The Winner  
Michael and Jalena Specht       John S. Fait Memorial Fund

THANK YOU to our $125 Tee Sponsors

  • Barr & Shaffer, Attorneys at Law  
  • J. Bradley McGonigle Funeral Home and Crematory, Inc.
  • Black, Bashor & Porsch, LLP  
  • Robert and Maureen DiFeo                    
  • Dr. Bruce Abbott                                                                 
  • Samantha Reagle – First National Bank                                                                                                                  
  • City of Hermitage                                                                              
  • Gilbert’s Risk Solutions
  • Dr. Roni Sue Rosati                          
  • Harold W. Stevenson Funeral Home 
  • Greenville Savings Bank
  • Joy Cone Company
  • Penn Ohio Rehabilitation          
  • Sisterhood of Erin
  • Lee Industrial Properties, Inc.
  • Attorney Ted Isoldi, Mercer                      
  • Patricia L. Puntureri 
  • Attorney Robert Barletta, New Castle
  • Pete and Sara Sirianni 
  • Plaza Travel
  • Dr. Mary Ann Palitti                             
  • Law Offices of Robert Tesone, James Nevant, William Moder                                                                  
  • HHSDR Architects/Engineers       
  • Sharon Regional Health System
  • Buhl Park Corporation

The team of Susan Pokorney, Debbie Fait, Julie Norris and Sue McLaughlin prepare to tee off at the 19th Annual Ladies Tee Off For The First Tee on Wednesday, September 13. Over 100 women attended the festive Red, White & Blue themed event at the Buhl Park Golf Course and Casino. Featured speaker at the luncheon was Leah Benson, a participant of The First Tee of Sharon. Winning teams from the morning scramble, with a score of 34, decided by a scorecard playoff, first place, Mariann Holzworth, Doreen Hamady, Donna Sarbo, Sally Young; second place, Marilyn Specht, Donna Garrett, Carrie Metzger, Nancy Collins. With a score of 29 in the afternoon scramble, the team of Kelly Shaffer, Cindy Shaffer, Denise Robertson, Kim Griffin took first place; and Judy Hodge, Pat Lorenzo, Twila Vaughn, Rita Clemente placed second, posting a score of 35.